If you like what we do here at GDA, please click here to donate. We depend on your help to keep the sites around.
After weeks of teasing, song releases, and some small club shows, Billie Joe's side-project band The Longshot has released their debut album, Love is for Losers.

The 11-song album has been rolling out around the world for the past 18 hours or so, starting in New Zealand and Australia early Thursday morning US time.

The album includes the three previously-released songs on The Longshot EP as well as "Kill Your Friends" and "Body Bag" which were just released earlier this week on the band's YouTube channel. All songs were written and played by Billie Joe, with the exception of "Happiness" and "Goodbye to Romance". The former features Billie Joe's son Joey (SWMRS) on drums while the latter is originally by Ozzy Osbourne. The album, with the exception of "The Last Time" (Lee Bothwick), was recorded by Chris Dugan. Dugan also mixed all of the songs on the album.

Love is for Losers is now available to purchase on iTunes and Amazon Music, as well as streaming on Apple Music and Spotify.

The album's track list:
1. The Last Time (originally from These Paper Bullets)
2. Taxi Driver
3. Chasing a Ghost
4. Body Bag
5. Love is for Losers
6. Cult Hero
7. Kill Your Friends
8. Happiness
9. Soul Surrender
10. Turn Me Loose
11. Goodbye To Romance
Did we miss something? Submit News.
Popular News
October 2021
Happening this month:
Oct 03:
Warning was released 21 years ago today!
Oct 10:
Insomniac was released 26 years ago
Oct 14:
nimrod. was released 24 years ago.
Oct 31:
Happy Halloween!